Various - Dylanology (A Lowbudget Tribute To The Songs Of Bob Dylan)

Dylanology (A Lowbudget Tribute To The Songs Of Bob Dylan)
Label: Lowbudget Records ‎– none
Type: 36 x File, MP3, Compilation, 256 kbps
Country: US
Date of released: 2018
Category: Rock, Blues, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Alternative Rock, Blues Rock, Country Rock, Folk, Garage Rock, Indie Rock, Experimental, Pop Rock, Power Pop, Rhythm & Blues, Folk Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hummingbird Syndicate Song To Woody
Drums, Percussion – Randall Lee Gibson IVLead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Dulcimer, Bass Guitar, Violin, Organ, Producer – Jon MaceyVocals, Mandolin, Mandocello, Guitar Banjo, Resonator Guitar – Steve GilliganVocals, Producer – Lynn Shipley
2 Mr. Curt Subterranean Homesick Blues
Horn, Arranged By – Bob McCloskeyVocals, Instruments, Recorded By, Engineer, Producer – Mr. C.*
3 The Lowbudget Allstars Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
Bass, Drums, Guitar, Vocals – Doctor X Guitar, Vocals – Paul McDonough Sounds, Bongos, Whistle – Chuck U Vibraslap, Bongos – Sean Yadisernia
4 Kingdom Of Love She Belongs To Me
Featuring, Vocals, Rap – Gorgeous Goddess BosstownGuitar, Sampler, Producer – Richard LamphearVocals, Sampler, Producer – Linda Viens
5 The Junk Dealers Oxford Town
Bass – Seth PetersonDrums – Ken SchopfEngineer, Mixed By, Producer – Bill "Oolbi" MasonProducer – The Junk DealersVocals, Guitar, Harmonica – Zach Peterson
6 Bird Mancini Gotta Serve Somebody
Guitar, Bass, Drums, Backing Vocals – Billy Carl ManciniLead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Cabasa – Ruby BirdProducer – Ruby Mason Producer, Mixed By – Bill "Oolbi" Mason
7 Terry Kitchen Knockin' On Heaven's Door
Guitar, Bass, Autoharp, Vocals – Terry Kitchen
8 Ed Morneau & Keira Flynn-Carson A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall
Engineer – Bill "Oolbi" MasonKeyboards – Ruby BirdVocals, Drums, Percussion – Keira Flynn-CarsonVocals, Guitar, Bass, Producer – Ed Morneau
9 Tim Casey & Jon Carito Forever Young
Fiddle – Jon CaritoVocals, Instruments – Tim Casey
10 Glenn Williams Blowin' In The Wind
Instruments, Producer – Tim Casey Ukulele, Vocals, Producer – Glenn Williams
11 A-Z The Times They Are A-Changin'
Guitar, Drums, Harmonica, Recorded By, Producer – Zach Peterson Mixed By – Tim Casey Speech – Zora CastinoVocals – Allie Castino
12 Daly & Black Sweetheart Like You
Drums – Tim Casey Guitar, Bass, Producer – Robert Black Guitar, Vocals – Peter Daly
13 Jennifer Lewis Bennett Most Of The Time
Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Slide Guitar, Bass, Drum Programming, Producer, Recorded By – Andy HollingerVocals, Arranged By, Producer – Jennifer Lewis Bennett
14 Janna Maria Fröhlich Emotionally Yours
Vocals, Harp – Janna Maria Fröhlich
15 The Pulltabs Positively Fourth Street
Bass Guitar – Alexandra RoweDrums – Robert Goldman Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Neil Gallagher Electric Guitar, Lead Guitar – Marty KrakowskyRecorded By – Alan Macmillan Vocals – Emmy Farnham
16 Chuck U Bob Dylan’s 115th Dream
Bass, Backing Vocals – Michael Bloom Drums – Jim ClementsVocals, Sounds, Keyboards, Slide Guitar, Whistle, Kazoo – Chuck U. Rosina*
17 Rick Lynch & Doctor X Leopard-Skin Pillbox Hat
Piano – Rick LynchVocals, Instruments – Tim Casey
18 Paul McDonough & Sean Yadisernia Tomorrow Is A Long Time
Drums, Producer – Rob KneelandElectric Guitar, Backing Vocals – Paul McDonough Harp – Mike TeroProducer, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Mixed By – Sean Yadisernia
19 The Unknowns I’Ll Be Your Baby Tonight
Bass, Drums, Engineer – Tim Casey Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Junko Ogawa Vocals, Electric Guitar – Rick Goggin
20 Glenn Williams Lay Lady Lay
Producer, Instruments – Tim Casey Ukulele, Vocals, Producer – Glenn Williams
21 Hummingbird Syndicate I Want You
Drums – Lenny SheaElectric Upright Bass – Chris MacLachlanProducer, Lead Vocals – Lynn ShipleyProducer, Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Jon MaceyVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Tom HostageVocals, Mandolin – Steve Gilligan
22 The Trap Dorz Love Minus Zero / No Limit
Vocals, Instruments – Andy Hollinger
23 Janna Maria Fröhlich Trust Yourself
Vocals, Harp – Janna Maria Fröhlich
24 Louder Than Milk Standing On The Highway
Electric Guitar – Paul CastellanoPiano, Keyboards – A. J. CroweSlide Guitar, Bass – Jeff Todd Vocals – Jay Paget
25 The Somervillebillies You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
Drums, Percussion – Zach Peterson Mandolin – Seth PetersonProducer – The SomervillebilliesProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – Bill "Oolbi" MasonVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Drew DunphyVocals, Guitar, Banjo – Jamie Dunphy
26 Yucca Flats & The Feral Cats Everything Is Broken
Dobro, Guitar – Scott O'GradyRecorded By, Guitar – Kerry MaxwellVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Yucca Flats
27 Daly & Black Jokerman
Harmonica – Peter Daly Producer, Vocals, Guitar – Robert Black
28 The Junk Dealers This Wheel’s On Fire
Backing Vocals – Jamie DunphyBass, Guitar, Backing Vocals – Seth PetersonDrums – Ken SchopfProducer – The Junk DealersProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – Bill "Oolbi" MasonVocals, Guitar, Guiro – Zach Peterson Written-By – Bob Dylan, Rick Danko
29 Doctor X New Morning
Vocals, Instruments – Tim Casey
30 Bird Mancini If Not For You
Accordion, Harmonica, Organ, Backing Vocals, Producer – Ruby BirdLead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Guitar, Ukulele, Bass, Drums – Billy Carl ManciniProducer – Ruby Mason Producer, Mixed By – Bill "Oolbi" Mason
31 Yoni Gordon I Threw It All Away
Recorded By, Vocals, Guitar, Programmed By – Yoni Gordon
32 Ed Morneau & Keira Flynn-Carson Fourth Time Around
Engineer – Bill "Oolbi" MasonKeyboards – Ruby BirdVocals, Drums, Percussion – Keira Flynn-CarsonVocals, Guitar, Bass, Producer – Ed Morneau
33 Geoff Pango & Mr. Curt Tryin’ To Get To Heaven
Producer, Programmed By, Vocals, Instruments – MR. C.*Recorded By, Engineer, Producer, Programmed By, Vocals, Instruments – Geoff Pango
34 Paul McDonough & Sean Yadisernia I Shall Be Released
Backing Vocals – Mike TeroDrums, Mandolin, Backing Vocals, Recorded By – Rob KneelandGuitar, Bass, Backing Band, Recorded By, Mixed By – Sean YadiserniaHarp – Eric Nordstrom Piano – Mike GuertinVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Organ – Paul McDonough
35 Dalia Davis My Back Pages
Bass – McGregor McGeheeDrums – Larry FinnGuitar – Billy Carl ManciniProducer, Arranged By, Recorded By – Bill "Oolbi" MasonVocals, Piano, Organ, Producer, Arranged By – Dalia Davis
36 The Unknowns Not Dark Yet
Backing Vocals – Junko Ogawa Engineer, Bass, Piano, Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer – Tim Casey Vocals – Rick Goggin

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Lowbudget Records
  • Produced At – Silver Star Studios
  • Produced At – Open Hand Studio, Hyde Park, MA
  • Recorded At – Open Hand Studio, Hyde Park, MA
  • Engineered At – Open Hand Studio, Hyde Park, MA
  • Recorded At – The Kon Tiki Lounge
  • Recorded At – The Low Budget Model Museum
  • Engineered At – Second Story Studio
  • Mixed At – Second Story Studio
  • Recorded At – Ro's House, Roslindale, MA
  • Recorded At – Under Duress Studio
  • Produced At – Under Duress Studio
  • Produced At – Meadow Brook Studio
  • Recorded At – Chez Hey
  • Recorded At – Janna's Home Studio, Roslindale, MA
  • Recorded At – Subterranean Studios, Boston, MA.
  • Recorded At – WBLA³ Studio
  • Recorded At – Emus Way, York, ME
  • Recorded At – Sean's Loft, Medford, MA
  • Recorded At – Fat Head Studios
  • Produced At – Eastern United Sound
  • Recorded At – Low Voltage Carpet Studios,
  • Recorded At – Fill In The Blank Studio
  • Recorded At – The Bang Bang Bar, Roslindale, MA
  • Recorded At – Pangoland, West Roxbury, MA
  • Engineered At – Pangoland, West Roxbury, MA


  • Executive-Producer – Tim Casey

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LBCD90 Various Dylanology (A Lowbudget Tribute To The Songs Of Bob Dylan) ‎(2xCD, Comp) Lowbudget Records LBCD90 US 2018