Various - The Isolation Tapes

The Isolation Tapes
Label: Castles in Space ‎– CIS062MC
Type: Cassette, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: UK
Date of released: 29 May 2020
Category: Electronic
Style: Ambient, Experimental, Dark Ambient


A1 Hattie Cooke I Get By 2:49
A2 The Stranger Monochrome Echo 3:51
A3 AOOOE Household Maintenance 4:16
A4 Bunkr In My Room 2:51
A5 Kieran Mahon The Attic 4:26
A6 The Central Office Of Information New Pathways 4:24
A7 Apta Sun 5:11
A8 Stellarays Medium Wave Magneton 3:19
A9 The Home Current On The Subject Of Appropriate Band Names 5:11
A10 Kemper Norton Treliske 1:09
A11 HAWKSMOOR La Peste 4:04
A12 Guerrilla Biscuits What Makes Us Human 4:06
A13 Long Meadow 782.5m 4:05
B1 Steve Nolan Cowboys 5:06
B2 Rupert Lally Empty Playgrounds 3:38
B3 A Farewell To Hexes Ipswich 4:14
B4 Salvatore Mercatante Artefacts Of The Age 3:16
B5 Fea And Twenty Three Hanging Trees Hand Glass 4:21
B6 Lee Ashcroft, Jack Burley Control Z 4:03
B7 Sound Effects Of Death And Horror Old Man In The New World 3:51
B8 Bernard Grancher Lentement Tu Viens M'isoler 4:36
B9 Correlations TR159 Hero2 (Inst) 2:41
B10 Jon "Fingerwolf" Dickinson Theme From Cold Warfare 4:21
B11 Shedir The Memory Glitch-Day By Day 1:18
B12 Revbjelde Death Moves 1:17
B13 Rebecca Denniff To The Greenwood We Will Go 4:01
B14 Plain Jane Superbrain For Some The Stars Are Our Guides 5:02


  • Artwork, Design – Nick Taylor
  • Mastered By – Jez Butler


Limited edition of 150.
This album contains music recorded by artists in lockdown during the 2020 COVID-19 Corona Virus Pandemic.
Submissions were invited for tracks recorded and mixed only between 23rd March and 17th April, 2020 at the start of the UK quarantine period.
Profits from this album will go to support Cavell Nurses’ Trust (registered charity no. 1160148 and SC041453).
Cavell Nurses’ Trust proudly give money and support to nurses, midwives and healthcare assistants in hardship whether they are working or retired.