Bad Company - Rough Diamonds

Bad Company
Rough Diamonds
Label: Swan Song ‎– 90001-4, Swan Song ‎– A4-90001
Type: Cassette, Album, Club Edition, Dolby
Country: US
Date of released: 1982
Category: Rock
Style: Classic Rock


A1 Electricland 5:25
A2 Untie The Knot 4:07
A3 Nuthin' On The TV 3:46
A4 Painted Face 3:24
A5 Kickdown 3:35
B1 Ballad Of The Band 2:10
B2 Cross Country Boy 3:00
B3 Old Mexico 3:49
B4 Downhill Ryder 4:09
B5 Racetrack 4:44

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Ridge Farm Studios
  • Mixed At – Ridge Farm Studios
  • Manufactured By – Columbia House


  • Bass – Boz Burrell
  • Design [Cover], Photography – Assorted Images, Hipgnosis
  • Drums – Simon Kirke
  • Engineer – Max Norman
  • Guitar – Mick Ralphs
  • Horns – Mel Collins
  • Lead Guitar – Paul Rodgers (tracks: A4, B2, B4)
  • Producer – Bad Company
  • Vocals – Paul Rodgers
  • Written-By – Boz Burrell (tracks: A3, B1), Mick Ralphs (tracks: A5, B3), Paul Rodgers (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2, B4, B5), Simon Kirke (tracks: A2)


Recorded & mixed - Ridge Farm Studios
No track durations listed on this release; they've been copied from the LP release.
Manufactured by Columbia House under license.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SS 59419 Bad Company Rough Diamonds ‎(LP, Album) Swan Song SS 59419 Scandinavia 1982
99 00011 Bad Company Rough Diamonds ‎(LP, Album) Swan Song 99 00011 Canada 1982
90001-1 Bad Company Rough Diamonds ‎(LP, Album) Swan Song 90001-1 US 1982
WPCR-80391 Bad Company Rough Diamonds ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Swan Song WPCR-80391 Japan 2016
90001-8 Bad Company Rough Diamonds ‎(8-Trk, Album) Swan Song 90001-8 US 1982