The Chieftains - Women Of Ireland - Chieftains Four

The Chieftains
Stage & Screen
Women Of Ireland - Chieftains Four
Label: Polydor ‎– MP 2549
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: Japan
Date of released: Jun 1976
Category: Folk, World, & Country, Stage & Screen
Style: Celtic

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Drowsey Maggie
A2 Morgan Magan
A3 The Tip Of The Whale
A4 The Bucks Of Oranmore
Fiddle – Sean Keane
A5 The Battle Of Aughrim
B1 The Morning Dew
B2 Carrickfergus
B3 Hewlett
B4 Cherish The Ladies
B5 Lord Mayo
B6 Mna Na H Eireann The Love Theme From Barry Lyndon (Women Of Ireland)
B7 O'Keeffe's Slide An Suisin Ban; The Star Above The Garter, The Weavers

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Polydor K.K.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CC14 The Chieftains 4 ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Claddagh Records CC14 Ireland 1973
ILPS 9380 The Chieftains 4 ‎(LP) Island Records ILPS 9380 UK 1976
5SHAN-79024 The Chieftains The Chieftains 4 ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Shanachie 5SHAN-79024 Canada 1983
SH 79024 The Chieftains 4 ‎(CD, Album) Shanachie SH 79024 US 1988
ZC1 9380 The Chieftains Woman Of Ireland ‎(Cass, Album) Island Records ZC1 9380 UK 1976